A view of things to come or is it, for over the last 40-50 years many inventions have been showcased but do they ever come to reality. If they do would they be in the price range of the average consumer, whoever they may be.

Although it is good to have aspirations, but then you have to have a realistic outlook and dream of what may be.

Molly B and Me

I have seen the future of the American toilet, my friends, and let me tell you it is spectacular.

Heated seats, remote controls, touchless flushing, night lighted lids…oh my!

I only stopped in the Kohler Design Center Monday afternoon because my niece wanted me to join her and she’s very cute.

Until I walked through those showroom doors, my previous interest in bathroom plumbing only involved toilet paper and whether enough of it remained on the roll. I recently ordered a kitchen faucet because ours broke, and I also once watched the fascinating (and expensive) process of a plumber yanking a Fisher-Price little person out of our tub drain.

That, and potty training four children, pretty much sums up my command of the commode community.

Until now.

I saw things beyond my imagination (and, I’m sure,  beyond, the capabilities of our circa 1931 pipes).

An infinity bathtub fed by a…

View original post 257 more words

